Project: Sunroom 
"Absolutely tremendous group of professionals! From our first meeting at the Virginia Beach Flower & Garden Show up until the final walk through, this company went above and beyond in the crafting of their skills to pleasing their customers. EVERYONE who came to our house performed their best and acted in the highest of professional standards. From the demo of our old room through the final screws of our new, EVERY question was answered and EVERY issue was completed with NO trouble whatsoever. We can not overemphasize the respect we have for this group nor the work that they did. We look forward to a chance to work with McDrake again."
Karen P. in Virginia Beach, VA**HomeAdvisor Review July 2018

 

Project: Kitchen Remodel
"My wife and I hired McDrake Enterprises to renovate our kitchen. We had been planning the renovation for nearly 10 years and actually had the appliances for nearly six. We had 5 separate contractors look at the job and only one (A large Home Improvement Chain) actually gave us a complete estimate. McDrake did not beat that estimate, but what they did is promise competence and a focus on quality. They definitely delivered. The McDrake estimate was only 1 percent higher and they specifically steered us away from the big box store on items that would have been of lesser quality. They also enabled us to add items including under floor heating and completely sealing our crawl space without breaking their estimate. The workers were courteous at all times and they kept us informed of any issues with the job. When the city inspectors came to look at the job, they universally commented that everything was done correctly to code with fantastic quality. One of the best experience we had was with the suppliers recommended by McDrake. We can't say enough good things about ARC Granite and Marble, Mosaic Tile, and Seven Cities Granite. Without their products and in depth of knowledge in how to install them, the project would not have been a success. Although we don't have very many before pictures, you can easily see how radical and spectacular the transformation was. If you want quality work, great materials, good people and an honest deal, McDrake Remodeling is a fantastic choice, and they build great sunrooms as well. You will not find a better kitchen and bath renovation contractor in Hampton Roads."
~ Jim L. Chesapeake, VA ** Google Review May 2018

 

Project: Sunroom
"Great service very clean and professional and really customer detailed to make you happy about their work They go above and beyond."
~ David E. in Virginia beach, VA ** Homeadvisor Review May 2017

 

Project: Sunroom
"McDrake company did a great job repairing my sun room and its looks better then before.I enjoy doing business with them.The front office had all the answer to my question i ask them and the status of repairs dates and they treated me like family!"
~Robert T. in Virginia Beach, VA ** Homeadvisor Review April 2018

 

Project: Sunroom 
 "It is our pleasure and privilege to highly recommend McDrake Enterprise LLC. In initiating this project my wife and I invited a total of four contractors to submit a bid to build a 12 ft x 16 ft four-season sunroom over an existing deck. In addition, we wanted the construction to include a connecting 12 ft x 12 ft deck with an ingress/egress to and from the sunroom. McDrake was selected as the contractor on the strength of the sales representative (Victor) presentation and his knowledge along with an apparent highly developed construction process with material that seemed to exceed the quality of the other companies. In contracting with McDrake, we quickly learned that their real strength was the people in the company who work together more as a family rather than as co-workers. The individuals we grew to recognize more as guest than service providers were Kenny, Hosea, Josh, Mark, Kate, and of course the owners, Craig and Darren. My wife and I established a genuine relationship that no doubt will last for years to come. Entrenched in this relationship are the virtues of trust, friendliness, integrity, and a strong belief that McDrake's word is a bond that's driven by their reputation that we can count on. We are extremely pleased with the final product's quality, functionality and aesthetic appearance. The work was performed at a mastery level from the ground up with every aspect of the construction including the deck. I can confirm this statement based on my past experience in construction and limited knowledge of engineering. The space is inviting, warm and comfortable. We look forward to many years of enjoyment from its offerings. Again, we strongly recommend McDrake Enterprise LLC." 
~ Winston O. in Chesapeake, VA ** Homeadvisor Review April 2018

 

Project: Kitchen Remodel
"Excellent workmanship, professional and attention to details. Went beyond scope of contract to make certain job was professionally done. Great job....love it"
~Marguerite H. Norfolk, VA ** Houzz Review March 2018

 

Project: Sunroom
 "Best decision I have ever made. The quality of the sun room materials and workmanship exceeds my expectations. I use the room everyday. I am also over wintering my favorite plants and they will be ready for summer. My electric bill did not increase keeping the room warm. During the snow, I had a panoramic view of falling snow. I love this room. The McDrake contractors were the best. I also tied into my existing roof and the finished look is as if it was always there. These men are best. Excellent is my rating."
~ Pat M. in Chesapeake, VA ** Homeadvisor Review February 2018

 

Project: Sunroom
"We recently had a BETTER LIVING Sunroom installed by McDrake Enterprise. We could not be more delighted with our purchase. The sunroom replaces an existing screen porch built under an original house roof and upon a raised concrete and brick deck. From the carefully removal of the existing screening and framework to the final installation of all the Sunroom components, every step was observed to be done with exceptional skill and professional care. The final product looks like it has always been a part of our main house. The installers were punctual,polite and kept the jobsite safe and clean. We highly recommend McDrake Enterprise and BETTER LIVING Sunrooms."
~ Edward D. Suffolk, VA ** Houzz Review December 2017

 

Project: Flooring
"We have used Carpet Hut for about 24 years. They carry a product line for every style and price point. My reason for my long term relationship with them has 3-4 major factors. One of their product lines we choose by Shaw, always has had fantastic durability and we're able to handle most any stain. We raised a family of 5 boys and a Dalmatian. We've entertained through the years and replaced our young children with babies and grand children. We also have had my elderly parents live with us for over 2 yrs. Therefore, our carpets and pads have had a maximum workout. Carpet Hut maintains a consistent, competent, professional staff of installers. Not only have I not had a problem with an initial install, but when I had small issues, after many years, when there was a change in the floors in the adjoining rooms, they have handled any issue needed to our satisfaction. Price-In the very beginning of our carpet purchases, I would price shop carpet, pad and install. Now after a long standing relationship, I don't feel the need. Between the 1St run quality of all their products, their knowledge of them, what I consider a fair straight forward price, without gimmicks, I don't feel the need to price shop. We always like to whoever possible, give our business to the smaller business owner. You are dealing directly with the person/s who really cares what kind of impression his company and name leaves out there to the world. Getting ready to replace 2 rooms of carpet next week."
~Bonny C. Virginia Beach, VA ** Yelp Review October 2017

 

Project: Sunroom Repair Work
"I had McDrake Enterprises (Betterliving Sunrooms & Awnings) install a 32'x20' sunroom 10 years ago. It has 37 windows (sliding and fixed) and the completed room is beautiful and very functional. The tie into the existing house and roof was perfect. No one could have done it better. I recently had a couple windows lose their seals and after mentioning this fact, McDrake Enterprises had their repair technicians ( at my house within three days to support their warranty. Their professionalism and attitude to respond to customers has to be the best in the industry."
~ Hal C. in Hampton, VA ** Homeadvisor Review September 2017

 

Project: Whole Home Remodel
"McDrake helped us rehab an old condo in downtown Norfolk, VA. The rehab involved new flooring, gutting an old kitchen and bathroom, major tile work, putting up a wall and installing picket doors, and painting a 2000 sq. ft. space. It was a major job in a condo building with strict rules. As you would expect, there were unexpected changes that needed to be done as you tore down walls and exposed old plumbing, etc. it was a pleasure to work with an amazing crew of craftsmen with good ideas and professional solutions. The work was done in 4 months. We make referrals as friends ask about our condo."
~Linda H. Norfolk, VA ** Houzz Review January 2015